FR

Glossary

Cloud : Cloud computing relies on sharing computing ressources rather than having local servers or personal devices to handle applications. Cloud computing means a « type of Internet-based computing »where different services-such as serves, storage and applications-are delivered to an organisation's computers and devices through the Internet. The benefits of the cloud is currently driving adoption because there is often a lack of time and financial ressources to purchase, deploy and maintain an infrastructure(eg:the software, server and storage). Say goodbye to the management of an IT infrastructure inside your company
You can get to your data all around the world with only a computer and internet access.

Chemin de fer : The flatplan is the representation of the catalog page by page taking into account the order of products. It determines the place of the product, the text, and the graphic aspect (images, background), technical boards, etc.

Click-and-Collect : Click and collect is the process by which the consumer orders online (click) and collects his merchandise at a local store.

Cross-canal : Cross-Channel strategy mainly bases on the customer experience and the use of several sales channels for the same purchase. Cross-Channel consists in crossing all different sales and informations channels, for example check a product on the catalog, buy it on the e-shop, and collect it in store(Click and Collect). It increases the synergy between channels and bring a maximum fluidity to the customer during the purchase process.

Cross-selling : The cross-selling is a sales technique adapted to internet. This strategy proposes to the client of an e-commerce site interested in a product, a selection of the other products perceived as complementary for the buyer.

DAM : « Digital Assets Management » is a software allowing collection, ranking, storage and the association of the digital resources (images, photos, videos, animations) with referenced products.

Down-selling : Contrary to the up-selling, down-selling's goal is to propose a lower and less expensive product.

Gabarit : The templates defines the elements we want to find on the pages. A template for SolidCATALOGUE indicates the space of the price, description, sizes, and for example the colouring related to the product picture.

Inbound Marketing : Inbound marketing is promoting a company through different channels like blogs, podcasts, video, eBooks, enewsletters, whitepapers, SEO, social media marketing, and other forms of content marketing which serve to attract customers.

Indesign : Adobe Indesign is a software of layout and publication.

Nomenclature : Products ranking within a catalog.

Omni-Canal : Omnichannel is the use of a variety of channels in a customer's shopping experience including research before a purchase. Such channels include: retail stores, online stores, mobile stores, mobile app stores, telephone sales and any other method of transacting with a customer. Social media are indispensable in the online purchase process. Transacting includes browsing, buying, returning as well as pre-sale and after-sale service.

PIM : PIM is a technology which enable a centralisation of data concerning products in order to assure an effective distribution. PIM allows the collecting, centralisation and working in collaboration on products information with internal and externals collaborators. The application of PIM is evident in e-commerce business processes, where one product may be globally available to one or more stores. Vendors often use PIM techniques in a single database application to store product portfolio information - such as images, data sheets and videos - that are shared and accessible by third party retailers or business partners.

Saas : SaaS or Software-as-a-Service is a software licensing and delivery model in which software is licensed on a subscription basis and is centrally hosted.

SolidCatalogue : SOLIDCATALOG is a generator of paper and online catalog. This software generates automatically customised paper catalog in the Adobe InDesign format from your products data. (Technical specifications sheets, manual workers, flyers, catalogs).

Taux de Transformation : A conversion rate or conversion marketing is the act of converting site visitors into paying customers.

Time-to-market : The Time To Market is the length of time it takes from a product being conceived until its being available for sale. TTM is important in industries where products are outmoded quickly. A common assumption is that TTM matters most for first-of-a-kind products, but actually the leader often has the luxury of time, while the clock is clearly running for the followers.

Up-selling : The up-selling is another sales technique aimed at propose a betterand more expensive product than the chosen product of the prospect.

Workflow : Worflow is the IT management of many tasks to be achieved and various actors involved, in a business process. The Workflow enables to put forward the progress of documents.

registration
WEBINAR
contact
DEMO

EN

Lexique

Cloud : Le Cloud (ou cloud computing) est une technologie qui permet de mettre sur des serveurs localisés à distance des données de stockage ou des logiciels qui sont habituellement stockés sur l'ordinateur d'un utilisateur au sein d'une entreprise. Cette virtualisation des ressources permet donc à l'entreprise d'accéder à ses données sans avoir à gérer une infrastructure informatique.
Cela vous permet d'accéder à vos données sur n'importe quel ordinateur relié à Internet, et ce, partout dans le monde.

Chemin de fer : Le chemin de fer est dans l’édition, la représentation du catalogue page par page ne prenant en compte l'ordre des produits. Il permet de déterminer l’emplacement du produit, du texte, et de l’aspect graphique (images, arrière plan, …), tableaux techniques etc.

Click-and-Collect : Le mot Click & Collect désigne un service permettant aux consommateurs de commander en ligne pour ensuite retirer leur article dans un magasin de proximité.

Cross-canal : La stratégie cross-canal repose principalement sur l’expérience du client et l’utilisation combinée de plusieurs canaux de ventes pour le même achat. Le cross-canal consiste à croiser tous les différents canaux de ventes et d’informations, par exemple regarder un produit sur le catalogue et l’acheter sur internet puis le retirer en magasin (Click and Collect). Il favorise la synergie entre les canaux afin d’apporter une fluidité maximum au consommateur lors de l’achat.

Cross-selling : Le cross-selling ou ventes croisées est une technique commerciale adaptée à internet. Elle propose au client d’un site e-commerce intéressé par un produit, une sélection d’autres produits pouvant être perçus comme complémentaires pour l’acheteur.

DAM : Le « Digital Assets Management » ou Gestion des Ressources Numériques est un logiciel permettant la collecte, le classement, le stockage et l’association des ressources numériques fixes (images, photos) et animées (vidéos, animations) à des produits référencés.

Down-selling : Le down-selling, contrairement au up-selling, a pour but de proposer un produit inférieur en gamme au client.

Gabarit : Les gabarits permettent de définir les éléments que l'on souhaite retrouver sur les différentes pages. Un gabarit pour SolidCATALOGUE permettra d'indiquer l'emplacement du prix, de la description, des tailles, et par exemple du coloris par rapport à la photo du produit.

Inbound Marketing : C'est une stratégie marketing visant à faire venir le client vers nous au travers de contenus intéressant et de qualité. Cela passe par des blogs, des videos, des infographies, tutoriels,...

Indesign : Adobe Indesign est un logiciel de mise en page et publication.

Nomenclature : Classification des produits au sein d'un catalogue.

Omni-Canal : L'achat en omnicanal permet aux consommateurs de commencer son processus d'achat sur un support (création d'un panier sur smartphone) et de le continuer sur un autre (son ordinateur), tout en conservant son historique de recherche, son identifiant et son panier en cours.

PIM : Le Product Information Management ou gestion de l’information produit est une technologie permettant de centraliser toutes les données concernant les produits afin d’assurer une distribution efficace par la suite. Le PIM permet de collecter, centraliser et travailler en collaboration sur l’information produit avec les collaborateurs interne et externe de l’entreprise. L’information produit sera précise, détaillée et cohérente et permettra d’améliorer l’expérience client sur tout les canaux de communication.

Saas : Le modèle « Software-as-a-Service » ou SaaS consiste dans la fourniture de services à partir de logiciels hébergés sur Internet et payés en fonction de l’usage. On parle aussi de Cloud Computing. Anciennement appelé ASP ou hébergé

SolidCatalogue : SOLIDCATALOGUE est un générateur de catalogue papier. Ce logiciel vous permet la génération automatique 100% personnalisable de catalogues papier au format Adobe InDesign à partir de votre base de données produits. (fiches techniques, manuels, flyers, catalogues).

Taux de Transformation : Calcul en pourcentage du nombre de personnes ayant été sensibilisées par une publicité et qui ont acheté le bien ou le service promu.

Time-to-market : Délai de mise sur le marché d'un produit. C'est une expression anglo-saxonne utilisée pour exprimer le délai nécessaire pour le développement et la mise au point d'un produit, avant qu'il puisse être lancé sur le marché.

Up-selling : Le up-selling ou ventes incitatives est une autre technique commerciale visant à proposer un produit légèrement supérieur et plus cher que le produit auquel s’intéresse le prospect.

Workflow : On appelle Workflow ou en français gestion du flux de travail, la gestion informatique des tâches à accomplir et des différents acteurs impliqués dans un processus métier. Le workflow permet la modélisation et l’automatisation les flux d’informations dans une organisation. L’outil gestion des tâches permet de mettre en avant les circuits de cheminement de documents en identifiants les intervenants concernés et les actions à réaliser dans les délais définis.

inscription
WEBINAR
contact
DEMO